This month’s emfluence Marketing Platform updates are focused on disabling click tracking, sharing contacts and the email Contact Preview. See what our community has asked for and what we built in January 2020:

Disable Link and Click Tracking

AS Asks: Can you provide the option to disable link/and or click tracking?”

You now have the ability to turn off either Click and/or Link Tracking both on an individual email and as template defaults. Remember, turning off tracking means you will not get open and click metrics. Find out more in the help section.

Share Contacts with Restricted Users

LP Asks: Can you provide a way to share contacts with restricted users?

By definition, restricted users have limited access in the emfluence Marketing Platform to only contacts they own on a first-come, first-served basis. Client Admins now have the ability to share ownership to multiple restricted users, allowing them to be seen and sent to even when the restricted user doesn’t own them. This can be done both on an individual contact record as well as in bulk on a contact search. If your account uses restricted users, find out more in the help section

Reset the Contact Preview

RD Asks: Can you make it easier to reload the contact preview?

On the Preview step of building an email, you have the ability to “preview as” other contacts. This is especially helpful when testing to ensure variable data works as you expect.  Next to the Reset button, which removes the selected contact from preview, we’ve added a Reload button. If you are editing a contact in another window, this will allow you to reload with the freshly-saved information rather than having to remove them and search again. 

Got another request? Send them to us under our help section!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Ready to give it a go?