Archive Your Old Groups
You can always delete Groups you don’t need (and still keep the contacts in those Groups as needed), but we had a number of clients request that they simply be “archived” so that they’ll always have a record of the Group without having to see it in a big long list of Groups in their account. We listened: you can now archive Groups! As long as they’re not Protected (see below).
New: Protected Groups Cannot Be Archived
Protected Groups are those that are System Groups (like All, Held and Suppressed), those that are dynamically created based on contact data (like those who have a Birthday today) and Groups that have Auto-responders tied to them. This is so you can’t accidentally archive something that’s in use.